2023 TREO Grants Awarded…Read the Press Release.

Outstanding Lifetime Achievement

The TREO Foundation’s Outstanding Lifetime Achievement Award honors an ASMBS member who supports the goals and vision of the Foundation, has displayed a lasting impression and selfless commitment to the ASMBS organization and has made significant contributions to the field of metabolic and bariatric surgery.

Jaime Ponce


Nathan Zundel

Natan Zundel, MD, FASMBS

Jacques Himpens

Jacques Himpens, MD, PhD

Ninh Nguyen

Ninh Nguyen, MD

Raul Rosenthal

Raul J. Rosenthal, MD

John Morton

John M. Morton, MD, FACS

Bruce Wolfe

Bruce M. Wolfe, MD, FACS

Scott Shikora

Scott A. Shikora, MD, FACS

Robert Brolin

Robert Brolin, MD

Alan Wittgrove

Alan Wittgrove, MD

Kelvin Higa

Kelvin Higa, MD

Philip Shauer

Philip Schauer, MD

Harvey Sugerman

Harvey Sugerman, MD

Mathias Fobi

Mathias A.L. Fobi, MD

Walter Pories

Walter J. Pories, MD

Nicola Scopinaro

Nicola Scopinaro, MD

Edward Mason

Edward E. Mason, MD

John Linner

John Linner, MD

No Photo Available

Douglas S. Hess, MD

Georgeann Mallory

Georgeann Mallory, RD

Alex McGregor

Alex McGregor, MD

Henry Buchwald

Henry Buchwald, MD, PhD

Ross Fox

S. Ross Fox, MD